Librarian by Day

Bobbi L. Newman

The first Online Picture Sharing class was last week and the second is this week, we only have 15 laptops for the patrons to use so we have to have multiple sessions.  I choose to focus on Flickr vs one of the many other online picture sharing sites inpart because MRRL has a Flickr account and because of the Social aspects of Flickr. 

I’ve started working on the next set of classes, one of them being Online Safety, this is a hard one for me because it’s important to me to teach people to be safe without making them feel like the internet is full of dangers.   Any suggestions?

2 responses to “Teaching Patrons about Flickr”

  1. The (almost) Bald Trainer Avatar
    The (almost) Bald Trainer

    Try this Flickr search site. http://taggalaxy.de/ Oh My.

    Like

Leave a comment